DriveThruRPG Support


Hi there,

So I have been in the process of trying to get a hardback copy of Reclamation available at DriveThruRPG for about two months now. I have run into obstacle after obstacle. Apparently the PDF requirements for their printer are radically different from Lulu. In addition to requiring me to provide art for the spine and back of the book (which meant more art commissioning on my part), they have a variety of other standards that have caused my proofs to be completely junked for one reason or another. The process has been frustrating to say the least, and I would have just abandoned the whole thing and kept my books strictly on Lulu save for the incredible customer support at DriveThru.

I have worked with a number of reps there and they always respond to my emails within just a few hours. Not only have they taken extra steps to try and troubleshoot the issues, but they have also worked with my files directly to correct certain inconsistencies that were preventing the file from working. Right now I am waiting for my latest version of the PDF to get through the pre-processing at their printer so that I can order yet another proof, but I remain cautiously optimistic. If this one goes through… it will mean a lot of great things for people interested in the game… but I don’t want to run my mouth just yet…

Anyway, I just wanted to give a shout out to the support staff at DriveThruRPG.com.  Their help has been much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

