The Haven-city of Serenity


Hello again!

So I just finished up the writing for the sample haven that was put together by the collective ideas and brainstorming sessions of those of you who have taken an interest in my RPG project. I want to personally thank those of you who participated in the discussion. Your ideas were just awesome, and this actually turned out to be a lot of fun to write. I had to limit everything to three pages, which was exceedingly difficult, because I really do feel like this could be expanded out into a much larger document… maybe Serenity will become a future project to be fully expanded. I envision including a list of “Voodoo” Magi rites, stats for all of the special monsters that make up the Bayou-Born, more details on each House, maps of the surrounding terrain, blah blah blah.  But again… for the core manual… I had to leave a lot of stuff out. Nevertheless, I think I provide enough information to give a clever storyteller at least a few ideas on how to tell a compelling Reclamation story in the watery remnants of New Orleans.  The link below has the content for Serenity. Let me know what you think! I can always do a little last-minute tweaking before going to print here in a few weeks (gasp).

The Haven-city of Serenity

4 responses to “The Haven-city of Serenity

  1. I have only ONE suggestion as a tweak. Virtually everything about Serenity is so gorramn shiny- couldn’t pass up the reference- but then it feels like “The 1000 Rule” is just so… bland. Is there a way we could reword that to give it more weight? The “Law of the Thousand” or something along those lines.

    Not really a major thing, just a slight nit-pick that I would throw out there.

      • I’m biased as hell, but I enjoy the Law of the Thousand best myself. The Balance is good, don’t get me wrong, but it’s too… benign. And while the Warding is also good, it doesn’t even touch on the idea of the harvest.

Leave a Reply

